Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
chronicles of a french guy in the US
3 avril 2007

A few pictures to get an idea of the place where I work

First, when you enter (if you're allowed to), IMG_4208_1_1 you may be surprised as I was...! (I really thought it was a joke ... until .... IMG_4257_6_1  ... and try and guess when I was surprised again ? IMG_4303_1_1 geese ? ... No, well tried, though! Actually, I thought there were maybe 20 deer, but ... it seems that times 10 is pretty closer to the truth!!

IMG_4243_2_1IMG_4259_7_1  IMG_4262_9_1 IMG_4260_8_1


The center has its own IMG_4286_1_1 ... no you didn't dream : IMG_4287_2_1

Once you get in the building, you can see a lot of things... I'll show you some "odd" ones ... IMG_4248_5_1 [women in America drink in average more than 1 soda per day] [this is not from women only, I suppose] IMG_4288_3_1 the new cafeteria ... not average American way of life (hum ... I forgot to show you the place where you can get hamburgers, fries and pizzas...!)

Finally, to show you that corridors here are longer than even french hospital ones (actually, not, but I had to find a different picture to close my talk, ... and I love this one!
IMG_4302_1_1

I you're a good scientist, maybe you'll be able to tell me at what hour I have taken that shot! To help you, it's dated March 19th...!

A... I forgot!! Since we are here in a scientific institute, let us see what we can find in the library!!!... IMG_4321_1_1

and it has even a museum, I would encourage you to catch a glimpse of it! :-)

(when it'll be out of maintenance!)
 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
chronicles of a french guy in the US
Publicité
Publicité