Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
chronicles of a french guy in the US
27 juin 2007

The Moodys

Did I tell you about Chris and Wendy Moody ?

I participate in a bible study group for twenty's, from the church I attend to (sure, I am at the age limit! ;-) :-)), and I don't get necessarily that much in touch with people there, but with the ones who welcome us ;-) ...

Chris and Wendy (as well as their kids :-) ) are really nice, and Wendy had spent one year in France, and thus ... enjoys speaking french with me  (fairly well! :-))  ... sighing after her "french familly" ... which I understand so much ! ;-) :-) snif!...

So we share recipes ... and dinners with "tartes flambées" (home made together), and last time they had prepared coulommiers & baguette "française" & cabernet sauvignon (californian...!)... (that doesn't look like a bible study anymore ! ;-) )
IMG_4555_1_1 Karys

IMG_4557_2_1 Andrews and his Mum (Wendy)

IMG_4561_3_1 The dad (Chris) who watches and tries to be serious

IMG_4563_4_1 and Karys again, the star of the day!

(I didn't include the short movie witk Karys runing on her dad's indoor trainer!)
The older kids another time!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
Hello d'une americaine a Lyon! J'ai eu ton blog adresse d'Edward et j'ai decouvert que tu es a NIST! J'ai un bon ami qui y travaille aussi. Je t'ai envoye un mail hier a ton adresse patrick@hoffmanteam.com et cela m'est revenu. Quelle est donc la bonne adresse?!<br /> Linda
chronicles of a french guy in the US
Publicité
Publicité