Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
chronicles of a french guy in the US
28 février 2007

Preparing to go...

Allana drops me at NIST, so that I can have a look at where to go the next day... but they don't let me in! So, I spend one hour at a bus stop waiting ... (many bus stops don't have any other information that bus lines deserving the place); so I decide to discover the area ... in a "GIANT" supermarket, I find a lot of artificial food. No fresh bread, but hundreds of sorts of packed bread with preservatives. Danone Yoghourts are named "DANNON" and advertised by "without artificial anything".

Today, I received my first postal mail ... my mother had sent me a card 5 days ago!

Avis aux amateurs: c'est fort possible qu'Allana ne prenne qu'un autre "roommate" (pour le moment nous sommes deux), pour pouvoir accueillir des amis, et avoir une pièce où travailler ... donc si vous voulez nous faire une visite de qqes jours, on pourra facilement s'arranger, d'autant que la pièce au sous-sol ("basement") est vide!
Allana pense défendre sa thèse en Juin ... donc elle sera ss doute plus disponible.


PS: il y a au moins 2 sortes de bus; les plus petits ressemblent à celui-ci IMG0002_4

PS2: Petites images diverses: des boîtes permettant d'acheter des journaux, à Washington DCIMG0028. La distribution de journaux financiers(?) à ClarksburgIMG0004_1. La vue devant la maison.IMG0002_1

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
chronicles of a french guy in the US
Publicité
Publicité