Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
chronicles of a french guy in the US
1 mars 2007

First day at NIST

The campus is quite big. It takes me more than 10 minutes to go from the entrance to the building 220, that is in the middle of the campus.IMG0001_4

I meet Ram Sriram at 9:30, and spend most of the day filling in forms, and going from one building to another for administrative reasons (get my login password, etc.) . "Sub" (on the left on the picture) IMG0002_3, who will supervise me there, takes me at the Office of international Affairs, and at the bank... I'll set up an account there, I already received my first check ... great!


I share the office 114 with two guys: Daniel IMG0005_1 (don't imagine he is British: he is Welsh) and Alan (I haven't seen him yet)


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
chronicles of a french guy in the US
Publicité
Publicité